Area middle school athletes honored with all-conference selections

Pitt County Schools' Athletic Director Ron Butler has released a list of the 2019 Pitt County Middle School Athletic Association's Spring Sports All-Conference selections.

The list, which was emailed for publication on June 27, includes middle school athletes who excelled in softball, soccer, and baseball.


A.G. Cox: Jadyn Smith and Haven Roebuck.

Ayden Middle School: Abby Moore, Madison Lancaster, Cheyenne Forbes, and Alyssa Rouse.

C.M. Eppes Middle School: Nekwanya Dixon.

Chicod School: Sky Edwards, Merritt Doughtie, Shelby Makepeace, and Taylor Askew.

E.B. Aycock Middle School: Shea Jenkins, and Josiah Killinger.

Farmville Middle School: Gabrielle Lopez, Claire Neely, Hannah Sugg, and Jayden Speight.

Greene County Middle School: Madison Potter.

Hope Middle School: Kylah Silver, Aidan HcHugh, and Saylor Whitley.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Emma Orr, Ava Shae Mizell, Katherine Pollock, and Erin Everett.

Wellcome Middle School: Kayden Howell.


A.G. Cox Middle School: Ryan Davis and Lexi Robinson.

Ayden Middle School: Jacob Bivans, Dawson McAlduff, Bryan Angel, and Jada Smith

C.M. Eppes Middle School: Krystopher Parker.

Chicod School: Bella Fischer, Jio Argomaniz, and Austin Harrell.

E.B. Aycock Middle School: Lauryn Taylor.

Farmville Middle School: Zaiere Evans.

G.R.Whitfield School: Alejandro Rivera and Pablo Escamilla.

Greene County Middle School: Ariel Nunez, Enrique Lopez, Christopher Rivera, and Miguel Lopez.

Hope Middle School: Henry Conway and Corbin Jefferson.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Austin Christopher and Taylor Mitchell.

Wellcome Middle School: Angel Peralta, Malikk Williamson and Abbigail Everette.


A.G. Cox Middle School: David Horvath, Daylinh Brown, William Bunting, Jackson Bunch, and Mason Hobbs.

Ayden Middle School: Alex Moye and Austin Jones.

C.M. Eppes Middle School: Cash Daniels-Moye, Caleb Overby, Trace Simmons, and S’Quan Waters.

Chicod School: Drake Holliday and Landon Elks.

E.B. Aycock Middle School: Owen Boyd and Alex Popovich.

Farmville Middle School: J.T. Garris, Landon Denton, and Avery Johnson

G.R.Whitfield School: Jaceire Daniels and Jackson Sutton

Greene County Middle School: Braden Burress.

Hope Middle School: Connor Edwards, James Elpers, and Landon Smith.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Hunter Baldree and Austin Cherry.

Wellcome Middle School: Lonnie Nicholson, LJ Smith, Holden Burroughs, and Demarcus McCray.