Area middle school athletes honored with all-conference selections

Pitt County Schools' Athletic Director Ron Butler has released a list of the 2018-2019 Pitt County Middle School Athletic Association's Winter Sports All-Conference selections.

The list, which was emailed for publication on April 7, includes middle school athletes who excelled in cheerleading, girls basketball, boys basketball, and wrestling.


Ayden Middle School: Shania Nobles, Saniyah Croom, and Viri Escamilla.

C.M. Eppes Middle School: Anna Myers, Ziyon Perry, and Gigi Rudolph.

E.B. Aycock Middle School: Abby Griffin, Bailey Popovich, and Abby Gosnell.

Farmville Middle School: Charity Smallwood, Justina Moore, and Deona Roberts.

Hope Middle School: Emma Ewing, Olivia Hilliard, and Brooke Stancil.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Kasidy O’Neal, Sidney Selby, and Ana Roberson.

Girls Basketball

A.G. Cox Middle School: Amari Palmer, Sabraya Baker, and Braden Kell.

Ayden Middle School: Kelly Tripp, and Temia Edwards.

Bethel School: Maranda Tucker, Abbigail Everette, and Zykhela Staton.

C.M. Eppes Middle School: Aniya Hemby, and Aakyliah Smith-Crandle.

Chicod School: Sky Edwards.

E.B. Aycock Middle School: Lauryn Taylor.

Farmville Middle School: Kalyn Baker and Fashia Hill.

G.R.Whitfield School: Keimi Sanchez.

Greene County Middle School: Arlisha Mason.

Grifton School: Aaliyah Hewett.

Hope Middle School: Kylah Silver, Karma May, and Charlazer Jordan.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Hayley Whitley.

Wellcome Middle School: Zamareya Jones, C’yonni Boykin, Takayla Patrick, and Shakiya Bulluck.

Boys Basketball

A.G. Cox Middle School: Connor Leitch, Jackson Latham, and Shermar Webb.

Ayden Middle School: Alex Moye, and Cole Evans.

Bethel School: Lonnie Nicholson.

C.M. Eppes Middle School: Dontrez Armstrong, Ty Green, and Nijay Lee.

Chicod School: Josh Smith.

E.B. Aycock Middle School: Malakai Hill.

Farmville Middle School: Jayden Pitt, Dyquavion Short, and Irvin Perkins.

G.R.Whitfield School: Nate Roland, and Jhi McCullor,

Greene County Middle School: Kamari Hall.

Grifton School: Xavier Wilson.

Hope Middle School: Cooper Marcum, and Jamir Wright.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Christian Norman.

Wellcome Middle School: Damonta Smith, and Keymauri Brooks.


A.G. Cox Middle School: Noah Hardy.

Bethel School: Trent Hoffner, Jonathan Love, Hunter Manning, Devlen Morris, Keiveion Moore, Jason Ramirez, Jayvian Cherry, and Rion Roseborough.

G.R.Whitfield School: Jamie Jinks, and Weston Cole.

North East Carolina Prep School: Jadan Test, Colton Lewis, and Ryan Mann.

P.S. Jones Middle School: Reid Apple, Gabe Davis, and Bryant Smith.